Marrow Escape

Good news! I just got the results back from my bone marrow test and it’s clean! They found no cancer in my marrow, so I am still Stage 2 which is always better than Stage 4.

So what does this mean for my treatment schedule? Nothing really. After my fourth treatment, I’ll get another PET scan to see how I am reacting to the chemo and then we will go from there (which was the course of action all along).

As for how I am feeling in general, I am doing well. My nausea finally passed Monday afternoon so that was a nice surprise. Unfortunately, I either have a cold or my allergies are kicking in, I can’t tell which. Sigh… talk about adding insult to injury!

Next treatment is next Wednesday, April 2 (Happy Anniversary to me!), so I probably won’t have anything to post till then.

Hopefully there won’t be snow on the ground next time you hear from me!!!

Standard

12 thoughts on “Marrow Escape

  1. jenna says:

    so happy to hear some ‘good’ news in all this!! and glad to hear you’re feeling relatively good. (and loving the pun post titles – you’ve done it now, gotta come up with one each time!) ❤

  2. mariehelenebertino says:

    Some extremely welcome good news! Hooray!!!!! I also can’t believe you are still making puns. It’s just a switch you can’t turn off, isn’t it? Love it. Congratulations and love! xoxo

  3. Amy Rich says:

    I have to echo Dana…HAPPY DANCE HAPPY DANCE!!!! SOOO glad to hear that!! I did really do the happy dance!!! LOVE YOU!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

