Two! Two! Two updates in One!

Hi everyone!
Sorry I haven’t updated in a while. It has been a crazy July. Work is insanely busy, I just got back from a week down the shore, and I badly sprained/chipped a bone in my left foot after losing my footing on the bottom basement step on July 3. Sigh… onward and upward though!

Since last I wrote, I’ve had 2 treatments.

July 9: The results from my Echo and Pulmonary Function Tests both came back fine. No damage is being done to the heart and lungs that we can see… SWEET! The PET scan also came back encouraging. The mass in my chest shrank another centimeter to around 7 and is flashing at 3.2. Flashing 4 and above is bad while 1 or 2 is where we want to be. So, we are still progressing in the cancer cell intensity department which is good news.

Treatment was uneventful, but I had to get everything ready for the shore week. I think packing and organizing took a bit out of me, so it took longer for me to get back on my feet this time around. Luckily I was down the shore with my amazing family and they picked up the slack in the baby wrangling department. I can’t say enough about how thankful I am and how lucky I am to have a family like mine.

July 23: No news for this week in terms of cancer progression. It was pretty much a go in and get treatment kind of day. Unfortunately, I got REALLY nauseous right off the bat this time, so they injected the Atavan right into my line. WHOA! It hit me right away and I fell asleep for the whole treatment. When I got home, I pretty much just ate dinner and was in bed for the night by 8. I am still feeling it today. It packed quite the punch.

That’s it for now. I hope you are all having a fun summer!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Two! Two! Two updates in One!

  1. kate says:

    Hey Beth,
    Matthew was asking about you last night when we got home from the shore. Let me know if we can do anything for you.
    kate

Leave a Reply

