The Beginning of The End

The Friday before last, my port was removed. Apparently my body had grown accustomed to it because it was reluctant to let it go. They wheeled me in, draped me so I couldn’t see what was going on, numbed the heck out of the area and then began. It didn’t hurt, but holy cow did they have to work to get it out! In my head, I imagined the doctor was standing on a stool with one leg on the operating table for leverage as he pulled and tugged on the thing to get it out. Again, it didn’t hurt, but it was awkward.

 

I went back to the radiology oncologist on Thursday. They did a “dry run” which entailed making sure everything lined up and that what the computer said matched up with reality. I got two more tattoos and was sent on my way. I start the real deal tomorrow.

 

Bring it.

Standard

2 thoughts on “The Beginning of The End

  1. Bette McTamney says:

    Thinking you are amazing girl! Prayers and thinking of you always……xoxo

    Bette McTamney, CRB, CRS, GRI, SRES Associate Broker 2013 President Pennsylvania Association of Realtors CRB, CRS, GRI,SRES Director of Recruiting and Coaching REMAX 440 4092 Skippack Pike, PO Box 880, Skippack, PA 19474 Office: 610 584-1160 Cell: 610 256-9619 E-Fax Direct: 267-354-6985 BetteMcTamneyRealtor.com mmctamney@huntingdonvalleybank.com-For Mortgage info! http://www.1421waterstreetrd.com

    >

Leave a Reply

