Done and DONE!

I had my last radiation treatment on Monday! I am DONE being radiated, poisoned, and run into the ground.

I have a follow-up with my radiology oncologist in a couple weeks, another PET scan in late December, and then a follow-up with my regular oncologist in January. I’m sure there will be other random tests and appointments I’ll have to deal with in between, but the big stuff is done… hopefully FOREVER. Whatever results come in, I’ll keep everyone posted.

This has been a really insane year and I could not have gotten through it without my friends and family. Whether you watched my kids, brought food, organized the goings-on, or just sent messages of support and love, this year has been bearable because of you. I just want to say thank you.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Done and DONE!

Leave a Reply

