Spic and Span

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season and that the new year has been treating you well.

Wednesday, I had my first PET scan since after chemo and before radiation. I hadn’t heard anything all day and thought my doctor must have been out, but he called last night at 7:30 with the results… COMPLETE RESPONSE! He said everything looked great. The mass in my chest shrunk and the scar tissue was lighting up less than areas around it that were normal light ups (even people without cancer would light up a little).

I have my follow-up oncology appointment next week and then scans every six months (I think), just to be sure everything remains on the up and up.

OK… 2015… so far so good. Let’s keep it up.

xoxox

Standard

6 thoughts on “Spic and Span

Leave a Reply

